Log in

Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    • 5:30 PM
    • Imperial Chinese Restaurant, 431 S Broadway, Denver, CO 80209

     

    The Freelance Section would like to invite you to attend its bi-monthly December meeting: Tax Talk with Guest:  James M. Bryan, III, CPA.

    Mr.  Bryan was one of RMPA's presenters at the 2019 Education Summit who presented on Tax Tips for the Freelance/Self-Employed paralegal. If you are a freelance paralegal or if you are considering self-employment and would like to learn more about tax considerations  - this is an event for you.

    This event will offer an opportunity of  Q & A in a casual dinner discussion setting   - Just in time for tax season!    

    Date/Time: Wednesday,  December 11, 2019 at 5:30 p.m.

    Location: Imperial Chinese Restaurant located at 431 S Broadway, Denver, CO. RSVP is mandatory for the event. There is no fee for this event. Each registrant is responsible for his/her own purchase.

    To register for the event, Please Send your RSVP to Karen Reida, karenreida@yahoo.com,  no later than the Monday prior to the meeting for your dinner reservation. 

    For questions, please contact:  jodylhobbs@outlook.com

    Thank you to our Freelance Section Chairs and committee members!

     

    • Thursday, January 16, 2020
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    • Xcel Energy, 1800 Larimer Street, Denver, CO 80202
    Register

    Employment Law

     Presenters: Ambrea Segner, Principal Attorney at Xcel Energy and Sydney Greenish, Sr. Paralegal at Xcel Energy

    Ambrea Segner specializes in employment matters including litigation and administrative cases before Federal and State agencies. Ambrea is based in Minneapolis and handles employment matters in CO, TX, MN, WI and NM. Sydney Greenish is a Sr. Paralegal at Xcel Energy who specializes in employment matters.

    Ambrea and Sydney will team up to present the following learning objectives:

    •  Overview of Statutes - Title VII Claims:  gender, national origin, religion, race, color. Americans with Disabilities Act (disability and accommodation).  ADEA (age) and GINA (genetic information).
    • Walk though of the Administrative Process (Federal and State) and the litigation process related to discrimination cases.
    • The Paralegal's Role in employment discrimination cases.
    • When must administrative remedies must be exhausted for State Law claims.
    • Hot Topics in Employment Law and Case Law.

                                           

    LOCATION:  Xcel Energy
    1800 Larimer Street/2nd Floor
        Denver, Colorado 80202
    Photo Identification Required at Check-In.

      We hope you will join us! 

    RMPA Members may attend at no additional cost

    Non-members may attend for $5, due at registration

    CLE Accreditation is pending with the NFPA.

    • Thursday, January 23, 2020
    • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    • Save the Date! Hogan Lovells US LLP

     

    Join us for a member engagement opportunity: 

    Winter Social/Denver Legal Groups

    Save the Date!

     

    Location:   Hogan Lovells US LLP, 1601 Wewatta Street, Suite 900, Denver, CO 80202

     Date: Thursday, January 23, 2020  Time:  5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

     Event Charity:  The Gathering Place  

     

     

     

     

Past events

Thursday, November 14, 2019 Douglas County Family Law Bench/Bar - Invitation from RMPA's Family Law Section
Wednesday, November 06, 2019 November 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn Webinar: Public Records Research
Friday, October 25, 2019 October 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Member Engagement Opportunity: Fall Happy Hour
Wednesday, October 09, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Friday, September 20, 2019 RMPA Annual Education Summit
Thursday, August 29, 2019 August 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Thursday, August 01, 2019 U.S. Legal Support/Hunter + Geist, Inc. Annual Summer Social
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 July 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 June 2019 RMPA Lunch-n-Learn
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 RMPA Family Law Section Brown Bag Lunch: What a Judge Wants!
Friday, April 26, 2019 RMPA/NFPA Judicial Reception
Friday, April 26, 2019 Paralegals Rise at Mile High
Thursday, April 25, 2019 NFPA Region II Spring Meeting
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Thursday, March 07, 2019 RMPA Litigation Section Networking Happy Hour, Sponsored by Avansic E-Discovery & Digital Forensics
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 RMPA Freelance Section Meeting
Thursday, January 24, 2019 RMPA Litigation Section Brown Bag Lunch
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 RMPA Board of Directors Meeting re: NFPA Annual Policy Convention
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 RMPA October 2018 Lunch-n-Learn: Judgment Enforcement: How to Quadruple the National Recovery Rate
Friday, May 18, 2018 45th Annual Education Summit
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software